We have a strong team of active and committed Governors who act as a critical friend to the staff and ensure that the school maintains its strategic direction to achieve excellence and raise standards.


The Governing Body is made up of parents, representatives from the local community and further afield. They work closely with the Head Teacher and the staff in providing a high quality education in an environment where all learners are able to thrive. The Governing Body is responsible for:


- The Strategic Direction of the school.

- Ensuring sound financial management.

- Holding the Head Teacher and Senior Leaders to account.


The Governors


Chair: Fiona McLaren

Vice Chair: Jeremy Rolls

Head Teacher: Theresa Moses

Jens Van Den Brande
Paul Stanley

David Devons
Mark Pearson
 Pamela Wilkes
 Karen Bonthrone
 Robert Hughes (Associate Governor)
 Mandy Kaur (Associate Governor)
 Shiwen Gao
Bowen, Michael (Clerk)

Gemma Briggs (Associate Governor)


Please click HEREfor a list of our Governors.




The Full Governing Body comprises of 12 Governors plus the Headteacher or her representative.


 2  - Parent governors

 1  - LA governor

 1  - Staff governor

 2  - Community governors

 4  - Partnership governors


The Full Governing Body meets regularly and meetings are minuted and the minutes are circulated with the agenda of the next full governors meeting.

Find Us

Contact Us

Albemarle Primary School

Princes Way


SW19 6JP

Tel: 0208 788 3170




Fax: 0208 780 0896

Albemarle copyright 2013


Website by Kittle Visual Marketing